Crown Point News and Gorilla Cheese in Crown Point

I am a new resident of the Crown Point Neighbourhood, which is a lovely area located between Gage to Kenilworth from the water to the escarpment. Just recently I have received some wonderful treats and I wanted to share them with you! Firstly, a few days ago I received a fantastic community newspaper about my neighbourhood and it was a wonderful read. As I read it, I was excited and extremely proud of the efforts made to create such a piece of media and proud of my neighbourhood. I was also over come with a sense of belonging and true community because I am proud to live here and the authors of the paper share these thoughts as well. If you live in my neighbourhood, you should read it. If you know anyone who does lives here, tell them about it. Or, if you are a proud Hamiltonian, read it. There are tremendous reasons to be proud of our home town and little gems like this make this city even sweeter.

http://crownpointhamilton.wordpress.com/

Another reason to be happy to be a resident of this wonderful area is because the famous grilled cheese food truck that rolls around town serving up delicious curb side food will now have a permanent residence in crown point!  Yep! Gorilla Cheese is opening up a restaurant on King St E near Gage Park and its going to be such a great add to this neighbourhood. It will attract all sorts of positive press, such as this, and positive vibes towards our neighbourhood and I really hope it will help change others views of this area. Too often people are overlooking this area and simply going down to James or Locke for dinner, which has tremendous places to eat mind you. But, this could be a major draw and my hope is its just going to help the area, mainly Ottawa St. Maybe it will entice some more business people to invest in this upcoming area! Here is a link to a spec article detailing more about this endeavor.

http://www.thespec.com/news-story/4394336-fans-go-ape-over-gorilla-cheese-s-latest-move/

Can you tell I am a proud Hamiltonian?

Leave a Reply

